Rainbow 6 Siege / OLD
0 / 64
19 Aug 2019
18 Sep 2019


Welcome to a new season of CEA Open League! There are 8 divisions, each consisting of 7 teams. Your performances from each week help seed you into Playoffs after your 7 week season. Note that there is no limit on how many teams can participate from each school.


For more information, please check out the Handbook.


Schedule and Format

Participating schools will be seeded into one of the 8 divisions based on the location of the school. Teams within their region will play against other teams in the division in a round-robin format, facing each other once throughout the group-stage phase. Group-stage matches follow a best of 2 format. 3 points for two maps won, 2 points for a map win and a map draw and 1 point for a tied series (two map draws or a map win and a map loss). Round differentials are kept to break ties. The default match time is every Wednesday at 9:00pm ET each week. However, teams are free to reschedule their matches as long as matches are played before Saturday 11:59pm ET the same week. At the end of the group-stage phase, top 2 in each division will move onto Playoffs.

Eligibility and Registration

In order to compete all players must be: • Enrolled at an accredited higher learning institution in North America. • At least 17 years old by the start of the competition. • Must not have been in another team that is competing in a CEA Rainbow Six: Siege tournament/league in the same season. • In possession of an account in good standing. This same account must be used for the duration of the competition, and is expected to have 2FA enabled.


• The CEA Open League winning TEAM will receive: - US$600 in cash • The CEA Open League finalist TEAM will receive: - US$200 in cash


Need help? First take a look at our Handbook as well as our FAQ page. If you have any other questions that are not addressed on these pages, please visit our Discord and ask for a league admin.